The Tuk-Tuk Temple Tour

During a recent whistle-stop tuk-tuk tour of Bangkok’s temples, I was blown away by the intricacy of the architecture, bold colours, attention to detail, ornate patterns and golds shimmering against smooth stone.

It wasn’t until I got home that I realised I’d subconsciously developed a bit of an obsession with the doors and windows.

It’s easy to see why; they’re stunning.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

For more photos of Bangkok, visit http://flic.kr/s/aHsjxdRdEP

5 thoughts on “The Tuk-Tuk Temple Tour

  1. How can you not become obsessive about doors and windows when they are so drop dead gorgeous. Beautiful, beautiful photos.

    My daughter and her then-to-be-husband, quite their jobs, sold their cars, put stuff in storage and set out on a 12 month trek around the world. What a glorious time they had. I tell you this for the courage to just do it. You’ll never regret it.

    Thank you for stopping by and “liking” my post. That is of course how I found you 🙂

Leave a Reply

