Birds of the backwaters

I’m definitely not a twitcher, it’s just living in the city I rarely see a bird.

A few pigeons fly into my garden and I often stumble across an oversized seagull munching on a pastie in the city centre, but these vermin of the sky can’t really be classed as a spectacular sight.

So when I escaped the rat race for a tranquil trip down Kerala’s backwaters during a holiday in India, I was amazed by the variety of birds about and had to capture a few on camera.

6 thoughts on “Birds of the backwaters

  1. Soo pretty, great job
    I loved the last one and the way you write
    Thanks a lot for like-ing my photo
    Please check also my painting’s blog ( my passion,my art)
    loniduekart.wordpress.com
    Thanks and keep on!
    πŸ˜‰
    Loni

Leave a Reply

